Publishing History > The Story of Civilization (Simon & Schuster) - Book Series List

The Story of Civilization
Publisher: Simon & Schuster. Country: United States. Date: 1935-75.

The Age of Louis XIV- Durant (The Story of Civilization) (image)

The Age of Louis XIV.
by Durant, Will and Ariel.
New York, Simon & Schuster, 1963 (The Story of Civilization, Part VIII).

Series Note:

Volume Number / Title / Year of Publication

I. Our Oriental Heritage (1935)
II. The Life of Greece (1939)
III. Caesar and Christ (1944)
IV. The Age of Faith (1950)
V. The Renaissance (1953)
VI. The Reformation (1957)
VII. The Age of Reason Begins (1961)
VIII. The Age of Louis XIV (1963)
IX. The Age of Voltaire (1965)
X. Rousseau and Revolution (1967)
XI. The Age of Napoleon (1975)

Share this page:

Author: David Paul Wagner
(David Paul Wagner on Google+)

HomeAbout UsContact UsPrivacyTerms of Use
© 2005-23 All Rights Reserved.