Publishing History > The Queen's Prime Ministers ( Sampson Low, Marston, Searle & Rivington) - Book Series List

The Queen's Prime Ministers
(also known as: The Prime Ministers of Queen Victoria)
Publisher: Sampson Low, Marston, Searle & Rivington, Limited.
Country: United Kingdom. Date: 1890.

Series Note: "A series of political biographies".

Series editor: Stuart J. Reid.

Sampson Low, Marston, Searle & Rivington, Limited, St. Dunstan's House, Fetter Lane, Fleet Street, London E.C.

Format: Hardback in dark red cloth titled and decorated on front panel and on spine gilt. Each volume included a frontispiece (black and white portait and signature of the prime minister) with tissue paper guard. Size: approx. 13.5 x 19.5 cm.

Title / Author / Publication Year / Notes

The Earl of Beaconsfield, K.G. - J. A. Froude, D.C.I. 1890.
also issued as: Lord Beaconsfield.

Viscount Melbourne - Henry Dunckley, LL.D. ('Verax').

Sir Robert Peel - Justin McCarthy, M.P.

Viscount Palmerston - The Marquis of Lorne, K.T.

Earl Russell - Stuart J. Reid.

The RIght Hon. W. E. Gladstone, M. P. - G. W. E. Russell.

The Earl of Aberdeen - Sir Arthur Gordon, G.C.M.G. &c.

The Earl of Derby - George Saintsbury.

Share this page:

Author: David Paul Wagner
(David Paul Wagner on Google+)

HomeAbout UsContact UsPrivacyTerms of Use
© 2005-23 All Rights Reserved.