Publishing History > The New Library (Jonathan Cape) - Book Series List

The New Library
Publisher: Jonathan Cape & Harrison Smith. Country: United States. Date: 1929-30.
Publisher: Jonathan Cape. Country: United Kingdom. Date: 1937- .

Literary Pilgrim in England - Thomas (New Library/Cape) (image)

A Literary Pilgrim in England - Edward Thomas
London, Jonathan Cape, 1937
(The New Library, No. 9)
Hardback with dustwrapper. 317 pages.

Series Note: According to Series of Series, The New Library series was first published by the Jonathan Cape & Harrison Smith in New York from 1929 and then the series was later relaunched by Jonathan Cape in London in 1937.

Arranged alphabetically by title

(A) Published by Jonathan Cape and Harrison Smith in the U.S. (1929-30)

Architecture by Christian Barman
Early Christianity and its Rivals: A Study of the Conflict of Religions in the Early Roman Empire at the Beginning of our Era by G. H. Box
Energy by Sir Oliver Lodge
The English Language by Ernest Weekley
Evolution by E. W. MacBride
A History of Music by Percy C. Buck
The Inquisition by G. G.Coulton
The League of Nations by H. Wilson Harris
Money by Hartley Withers
Psycho-Analysis by Ernest Jones
Relativity: An Exposition Without Mathematics by Professor James Rice
Religion and Science: Considered in their Historical Relations by Dr. Charles Singer
The Stars by George Forbes
The Study of Birds: An Introduction to Ornithology by E. M. Nicholson

(B) Published by Jonathan Cape in the U.K. (1937- )

All Night at Mr. Stanyhurst's by Hugh Edwards
Beethoven by J. W. N. Sullivan
Conversations with George Moore by Geraint Goodwin
Good Days by Neville Cardus
The Informer by Liam O'Flaherty
A Literary Pilgrim in England by Hugh Thomas
Literary Taste by Arnold Bennett
Persian Pictures by Gertrude Bell
The Red Badge of Courage by Stephen Crane
Redburn by Herman Melville

Share this page:

Author: David Paul Wagner
(David Paul Wagner on Google+)

HomeAbout UsContact UsPrivacyTerms of Use
© 2005-23 All Rights Reserved.