Publishing History > Pelican Biographies (Penguin Books) - Book Series List

Pelican Biographies
Publisher: Penguin Books. Country: UK. Date: ___

Isambard Kingdom Brunel by L. T. C. Rolt (Pelican Biographies) (Penguin, 1970) (image)

Isambard Kingdom Brunel by L. T. C. Rolt

Penguin Books Ltd, 1970 (Pelican Biographies)

Series Note:

Alexander of Macedon - Peter Green
Apollinaire - Francis Steegmuller
Beardsley - Stanley Weintraub
Charles Dickens - Una Pope-Hennessy
Ernest Hemingway - Carlos Baker
George and Robert Stephenson - L. T. C. Rolt
George IV - Christopher Hibbert
H. G. Wells: His Turbulent Life and Times - Lovat Dickson
Henry VIII - John Joseph Scarisbrick
Ibsen - Michael Meyer
Isambard Kingdom Brunel - L. T. C. Rolt
J. M. Keynes - R. F. Harrod (CHK)
John Keats - Robert Gittings
Karl Marx: Man and Fighter - David McLellan
Lawrence of Arabia - Richard Aldington
The Life of Ezra Pound - Noel Stock
The Life and Work of Sigmund Freud - Ernest Jones
Mr Clemens and Mark Twain - Justin Kaplan
The Priest of Love: A Life of D. H. Lawrence - Harry Thornton Moore
Prometheus: The Life of Balzac) - André Maurois
Richard Wagner: The Man, His Mind and His Music - Robert W. Gutman
Rudyard Kipling - Charles Edmund Carrington
Scott Fitzgerald - Andrew Turnbull
Tolstoy - Henri Troyat

John Keats by Robert Gittings (Pelican Biographies) (Penguin, 1971) (image)

John Keats by Robert Gittings

Penguin Books, 1971 (Pelican Biographies)

Share this page:

Author: David Paul Wagner
(David Paul Wagner on Google+)

HomeAbout UsContact UsPrivacyTerms of Use
© 2005-23 All Rights Reserved.