Publishing History > Mills and Boon's Shilling Cloth Library - Book Series List

Mills and Boon's Shilling Cloth Library
Publisher: Mills & Boon. Country: United Kingdom. Date: c. 1913 - c. 1927.

Series Note: "1s. net each volume (postage 3d.)

The volumes include Novels and General Literature by the finest writers of the day. In a number of cases the books will be published for the first time, three of these being by the American 'Kipling' -- Jack London -- and published exclusively in this library, never having been before issued in Great Britain and the Colonies."

-- The Cruise of the Snark by Jack London. London, Mills & Boon, no date (c. 1911-1913)

"With most attractive wrappers.
1s. net each volume (postage 3d.)

"New volumes will follow at regular intervals. Mills & Boon believe many of these books will be eagerly purchased, and they are confident that the great British reading public will with alacrity purchase J. E. Buckrose's Masterpieces, now issued in cheap form for the first time. Mills & Boon publish exclusively for Jack London, whose books need no praise or advertising, for they sell in thousands wherever the English language is spoken."

-- South Sea Tales by Jack London. London, Mills & Boon, n.d.

Publisher: Mills & Boon, Limited, 49 Rupert Street, London, W., England.
Dates the series was published: c. 1913 - c. 1927.

The Valley of the Moon - Jack London.
John Barleycorn - Jack London.
Smoke Bellew - Jack London.
An Odyssey of the North - Jack London.
The Cruise of the Snark - Jack London.
The Cruise of the Dazzler - Jack London.
The Iron Heel - Jack London.
The God of his Fathers - Jack London.
The Scarlet Plague - Jack London.
Children of the Frost - Jack London.
A Son of the Sun - Jack London.
South Sea Tales - Jack London.
When God Laughs - Jack London.
The Road - Jack London.
The House of Pride - Jack London.
The Frontier - Maurice Leblanc.
The Room in the Tower - E. F. Benson.
Down our Street ("The Yorkshire Classic") - J. E. Buckrose.
Love in a Little Town - J. E. Buckrose.
Because of Jane - J. E Buckrose.
Aunt Augusta in Egypt - J. E. Buckrose.
Twenty-Four Years of Cricket - A. A. Lilley.
The Czar's Spy - William Le Queux.
Who Giveth this Woman - William Le Queux.
The Hidden Road - Joan Sutherland.
Life - W. B. Trites.
Cumner's Son - Sir Gilbert Parker.
The Haven - Eden Phillpotts.
The Order of Release - H. de Vere Stacpoole.
Sporting Stories - Thormanby.
Guinea Gold - Beatrice Grimshaw.
The Man from Nowhere - Victor Bridges.
The Rajah's People - I. A. R. Wylie.
The Red Mirage - I. A. R. Wylie.
The Valiants of Virginia - Hallie Erminie Rives.
In Search of Each Other - Sophie Cole.

Share this page:

Author: David Paul Wagner
(David Paul Wagner on Google+)

HomeAbout UsContact UsPrivacyTerms of Use
© 2005-23 All Rights Reserved.