Publishing History > Little Golden Books - Book Series List

Little Golden Books
Publisher: Simon & Schuster;
then: Western Publishing/Golden Press;
then: Random House
Country: United States. Date: 1942- .

Bugs Bunny's Birthday (Little Golden Books) (image)

Bug Bunny's Birthday (1950)

Series Note:
This series was originally published by Simon & Schuster (1942-58); then by Western Publishing/Golden Press (1958-2001); and then by Random House (2001-present).

The first twelve titles in the Little Golden Books series

Three Little Kittens

Bedtime Stories

Mother Goose

Prayers for Children

The Little Red Hen

Nursery Songs

The Alphabet from A to Z

The Poky Little Puppy

The Golden Book of Fairy Tales

Baby's Book of Objects

The Animals of Farmer Jones

This Little Piggy and Other Counting Rhymes

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (Little Golden Books) (image)

Walt Disney's Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs
by Walt Disney (adapted from Brothers Grimm fairy tale)
(Simon & Schuster, 1948)

Share this page:

Author: David Paul Wagner
(David Paul Wagner on Google+)

HomeAbout UsContact UsPrivacyTerms of Use
© 2005-23 All Rights Reserved.