Publishing History > Faber Paper Covered Editions (Faber & Faber) - Book Series List

Faber Paper Covered Editions
Publisher: Faber and Faber Limited. Country: United Kingdom. Date: c. 1961- .

Series Note: This series of paperback books was published by Faber & Faber Limited, located (in 1961) at 24 Russell Square, London WC 1, England.

Selected Titles

Selected Essays - W. H. Auden.

Here Come's Everybody - Anthony Burgess.

Chaucer - G. K. Chesterton.

The Forked Flame: A Study of D. H. Lawrence - H. M. Daleski.

Shakespeare's Doctrine of Nature - John F. Danby.

Elizabethan and Jacobean Poets - John F. Danby.

Milton: Two Studies - T. S. Eliot.

Dante - T. S. Eliot.

Elizabethan Dramatists - T. S. Eliot.

The Use of Poetry and the Use of Criticism - T. S. Eliot.

On Poetry and Poets - T. S. Eliot.

The Art of T. S. Eliot - Helen Gardner.

Poetry in the Making - Ted Hughes.

James Joyce - Harry Levin.

Christopher Marlowe: The Overreacher - Harry Levin.

Literary Essays of Ezra Pound - Ezra Pound.

ABC of Reading - Ezra Pound.

The True Voice of Feeling - Herbert Read.

Wordsworth - Herbert Read.

Chaucer the Maker - John Speirs.

The Death of Tragedy - George Steiner.

Shakespeare's Happy Comedies - John Dover Wilson

Source of the above list:
Yeats: The Man and the Masks - Richard Ellmann. London, Faber & Faber, 1961 (1969 reprint) (Faber Paper Covered Editions).

Share this page:

Author: David Paul Wagner
(David Paul Wagner on Google+)

HomeAbout UsContact UsPrivacyTerms of Use
© 2005-23 All Rights Reserved.