Publishing History > English Literature for Schools (J. M. Dent & Sons) - Book Series List

English Literature for Schools
Publisher: J. M. Dent & Sons. Country: United Kingdom. Date: 1912-25.

Dickens' Christmas Carol (English Literature for Schools) (Dent) (image)

Dickens' Christmas Carol
(The Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens)
London, J. M. Dent,1913 (English Literature for Schools)

Series Note: The books in this hardback series were bound in pale green, pale blue or pale brown buckram cloth with black lettering to spine and black decoration including a central flower motif on the front panel. Book size: 16mo.

The price of each book in this series was for 6d.

Certain volumes (e.g. The Life and Death of Jason) had a publisher's advertisement inside the front cover listing further books to be published by J. M. Dent & Sons in the forthcoming year.

The series editor was Arthur Burrell, M.A.

Arranged alphabetically by title

British Ballads.

Chaucer's Canterbury Tales.

Dicken's Christmas Carol. 1913.

Gulliver's Journey to Lilliput and Brobdignag. 1913.

The Life and Death of Jason (Abridged Edition) - William Morris. 1913. The story of Jason and the Golden Fleece.

Selections from Hakluyt's Voyages. 1925. 124 pages.

Selections from Longfellow. 124 pages.

Selections from Tennyson.
Includes "A Little Letter to the Young Reader". 124 pages,.

Selections from Old Chronicles of the British People. 123 pages.

Selections from The Faerie Queene. 1914. 123 pages.

The Story of Odysseus.

Selections from Tennyson (English Literature for Schools) (Dent) (image)

Selections from Tennyson
London, J. M. Dent, ___ (English Literature for Schools series)

Share this page:

Author: David Paul Wagner
(David Paul Wagner on Google+)

HomeAbout UsContact UsPrivacyTerms of Use
© 2005-23 All Rights Reserved.