Publishing History > Currency Playtexts Series 1 (Currency Press) - Book Series List

Currency Playtexts Series 1
Publisher: Currency Press. Country: Australia. Date:1971-73.

Macquarie - Buzo (Currency Playtexts Series 1/Currency Press) (image)

Macquarie: A Play
by Alexander Buzo.
Introduction by Katharine Brisbane. Preface by Manning Clark.
Sydney, Currency Press, 1973 (Currency Playtexts Series 1). 2nd edition.
Paperback with illustrated wrappers. 80 pages.
ISBN 10: 0869370022 / ISBN 13: 9780869370025

This play traces "the decline of Governor Lachlan Macquarie's power in the colony of New South Wales."

Series Note:

Arranged alphabetically by title

Series 1, No. 1
Macquarie: A Play
by Alexander Buzo
1971; 1973

Series 1, No. 2
The Slaughter of St. Teresa's Day
by Peter Kenna; Cyril Pearl;
Introduced by Philip Hickie.

Series 1, No. 3
The Lucky Streak
by James Searle; Alexander Hay; Bob Ellis

Series 1, No. 4
The Chapel Perilous (or The Perilous Adventures of Sally Banner): A Play
by Dorothy Hewett

Series 1, No. 5
The Third Secretary:
by Ralph Peterson
Introduced by Gordon Chater. Preface by Gough Whitlam.

Share this page:

Author: David Paul Wagner
(David Paul Wagner on Google+)

HomeAbout UsContact UsPrivacyTerms of Use
© 2005-23 All Rights Reserved.