Publishing History > Coronet Books (Hodder & Stoughton) - Book Series List

Coronet Books
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton. Country: U.K. Date: 1966-2004; 2010- .

Bring on the Empty Horses (D. Niven) (Coronet Books/Hodder & Stoughton, 1977) (image)

Bring on the Empty Horses by David Niven

London: Hodder and Stoughton, 1977 (Coronet Books series)

David Niven recalls his time in Hollywood during its heyday. He recounts stories and anecdotes of the stars, producers, directors, tycoons and oddballs, many of whom were his friends.

Series Note:
Coronet Books was a paperback series established in 1966 by Hodder & Stoughton. It ceased publishing in 2004. In 2010 Hodder relaunched Coronet Books as an imprint.

Some notable paperbacks published by Coronet Books:


Jeeves and the Feudal Spirit - P. G. Wodehouse (1977)

Joy in the Morning - P. G. Wodehouse (1977)

Ice in the Bedroom - P. G. Wodehouse (1983)

Plum Pie - P. G. Wodehouse (1983)

Ring for Jeeves - P. G. Wodehouse (1983)

Sunset at Blandings - P. G. Wodehouse (1983)

Mr. Mulliner Speaking - P. G. Wodehouse (1986)


Casino Royale - Ian Fleming, Anthony Burgess (1988)

From Russia with Love - Ian Fleming (1988)

For Your Eyes Only - Ian Fleming (1989)

Moonraker - Ian Fleming (1989)

Licence to Kill - John Gardner (1989)

GoldenEye - John Gardner (1995)

Tomorrow Never Dies - Raymond Benson (1997)

Die Another Day - Raymond Benson (1997)


Kane and Abel - Jeffrey Archer (1981)

The Prodigal Daughter (1983)

Shall We Tell the President? (1984)


The Merlin Trilogy:
The Crystal Cave - Mary Stewart (1983)
The Hollow Hills - Mary Stewart (1983)
The Last Enchantment - Mary Stewart (1983)


The French Connection – Robin Moore

The Anderson Tapes – Lawrence Sanders (1971)

The Shakeout - Ken Follett (1975)

Bring on the Empty Horses – David Niven (1977)

Avenue series - R. F. Delderfield

A Horseman Riding By trilogy - R. F. Delderfield

The Moon’s a Balloon – David Niven (1981)

The Colditz Story – P.R. Reid (1983)

Love Story – Erich Segal (1986)

The Life and Loves of a She-Devil – Fay Weldon (1986)

The Kill Zone – Chris Ryan (2010)

Kiss Me, Chudleigh: The World According to Auberon Waugh – William Cook, ed. (2010)

Stairways to Heaven – Lorna Byrne (2010)

The Camera Never Lies – Tess Daly (2011)

Osama – Chris Ryan (2012)

Skimming Stones and Other Ways of Being in the Wild – Rob Cowen and Leo Critchley (2012)

The 100 Most Pointless Things in the World – Alexander Armstrong and Richard Osman (2012)

Happy Days – Olly Murs (2012)

Share this page:

Author: David Paul Wagner
(David Paul Wagner on Google+)

HomeAbout UsContact UsPrivacyTerms of Use
© 2005-23 All Rights Reserved.