Publishing History > Billy Bunter (Charles Skilton; Cassell; Armada; etc.) - Book Series List

Billy Bunter
Publisher: Charles Skilton Ltd.; then Cassell; then Armada; etc.
Country: U.K. Date: 1947- .

Billy Bunter of Greyfriars School (by Frank Richards) (Skilton, 1947) (image)

Billy Bunter of Greyfriars School by Frank Richards.
Charles Skilton, 1947. First edition.
Hardback with dustjacket.

BILLY BUNTER (Charles Skilton Ltd; Cassell; Armada; etc.)
Series Note:
The books in this series were written by Frank Richards. The first books in this series were published by Charles Skilton Ltd. of London.

Billy Bunter books arranged in the order of publication
Title / First year of publication

1. Billy Bunter of Greyfriars School, 1947. First published by Charles Skilton Ltd.
2. Billy Bunter's Banknote, 1948
3. Billy Bunter's Barring Out, 1948
4. Billy Bunter in Brazil, 1949
5. Billy Bunter's Christmas Party, 1949
Bessie Bunter of Cliff House School, 1949
6. Billy Bunter's Benefit, 1950
7. Billy Bunter Among the Cannibals, 1950
8. Billy Bunter's Postal Order, 1951
9. Billy Bunter Butts In, 1951
10.Billy Bunter and the Blue Mauritius, 1952. First published by Cassell.
11.Billy Bunter's Beanfeast, 1952
12.Billy Bunter's Brainwave, 1953
13.Billy Bunter's First Case, 1953
14.Billy Bunter the Bold, 1954
15.Bunter Does His Best, 1954
16.Billy Bunter's Double, 1955
17.Backing Up Billy Bunter, 1955
18.Lord Billy Bunter, 1956
19.The Banishing of Billy Bunter, 1956
20.Billy Bunter's Bolt, 1957
21.Billy Bunter Afloat, 1957
22.Billy Bunter's Bargain, 1958
23.Billy Bunter the Hiker, 1958
24.Bunter Out of Bounds, 1959
25.Bunter Comes for Christmas, 1959
26.Bunter the Bad Lad, 1960
27.Bunter Keeps it Dark, 1960
28.Billy Bunter's Treasure Hunt, 1961
29.Billy Bunter at Butlins, 1961
30.Bunter the Ventriloquist, 1961
31.Bunter the Caravanner, 1962
32.Billy Bunter's Bodyguard, 1962
33.Big Chief Bunter, 1963
34.Just Like Bunter, 1963
35.Bunter the Stowaway, 1964
36.Thanks to Bunter, 1964
37.Bunter the Sportsman, 1965
38.Bunter's Last Fling, 1965

Share this page:

Author: David Paul Wagner
(David Paul Wagner on Google+)

HomeAbout UsContact UsPrivacyTerms of Use
© 2005-23 All Rights Reserved.